Organic Butternut Squash Ravioli

As many of you already know, I am all about living a healthy lifestyle.

Therefore, if I want to live this lifestyle day-in and day-out, I need to have “back up” meals that I know are safe, healthy, and delicious for the days where having a home cooked meal just isn’t an option.

img_0814

This product, by Rising Moon isn’t just healthy, as all of the ingredients are organic, but it truly tastes like a farm-to-table meal that you would devour straight from a chef-in Italy.

In this blog post, I am going to tell you about how I season this dish, so my family can enjoy an organic, healthy, and delicious meal that is convenient for me, and quite a treat for them!

img_0815

First things first- One package of the pasta is just over five dollars, which I find to be a great buy, considering that it is organic. Two individuals can share one package, however, if you are serving some hungry eaters, you may want to cook two packages.

The pasta cooks for 6 minutes after the water has come to a boil. Once the raviolis have floated to the top of your pot, you know that they are done cooking.

Once the raviolis are done, I season them in a bowl with a teaspoon of Earth Balance, which is a healthy vegan butter that is made out of vegetable oils. The goal here is to have the raviolis gently coated in the Earth Balance. You will know if you have too much by determining if there is left over butter at the bottom of your bowl. If there is, no worries, feel free to strain the pasta.

img_0831

In this photo, I have the pasta with a coat of Earth Balance and I placed a pinch of oregano into each bowl, for a true Italian taste.

img_0836

The next step would be to cut up some fresh basil, as this flavor reinforces the fresh flavor of the ravioli. Last, but not least, I sprinkle some vegan parmesan cheese from Follow Your Heart. If you have not tried their Parmesan cheese yet, it tastes IDENTICAL to the “real thing”. However, this version is much healthier, as it does not contain the saturated fat, hormones, and high level of cholesterol in a way that regular cheese does.

I promise that you and your family will love this recipe.

Make sure to comment below and let me know if you are going to try this recipe! I purchased the pasta at Whole Foods, however, it can also be purchased online and there is a “store finder” on the Rising Moon sight.

If you don’t already, make sure to follow me on Instagram @the_mindfulness_mission . This is where I post on a daily basis!

Leave a Reply

